I used to draw cartoons about a sperm called Frank…

Sometimes images can tell stories better than words alone, especially if it is a bit silly. During lectures I used to occasionally draw these little cartoons about an orange sperm called Frank, based on a keyring I had been given. I’ll not share them all here, but there might end up being a fair few. The quality is not amazing, though it does improve as they go along. There is rarely any continuity amongst them and many actually contradict, though there are some themes which get repeated.

The first one I ever drew.

The first one I ever drew.

 

In some of the pictures Frank is a tadpole. That's when continuity went right out of the window.

In some of the pictures Frank is a tadpole. That’s when continuity went right out of the window.

 

Frank 10 Vocabulary

 

 

I inserted Frank into a few film scenes.

I inserted Frank into a few film scenes.

 

This one is now even more appropriate.

This one is now even more appropriate.

 

I loved drawing scenes from Frank's childhood.

I loved drawing scenes from Frank’s childhood.

 

Ooh look, I stopped doodling them in lectures. Frank's imagination is fun to illustrate.

Ooh look, I stopped doodling them in lectures. Frank’s imagination is fun to illustrate.

 

How cute!

How cute!

 

 

I often made reference to Frank being a keyring.

I often made reference to Frank being a keyring.

 

35 S&M

 

 

Some of them are educational.

Some of them are educational.

 

It is always good to end with Tremors.

It is always good to end with Tremors.

I’ve done 50 overall and have plans somewhere for loads more. I doubt I will ever draw them all, but it could be a nice distraction some day.

 

 

One response to “I used to draw cartoons about a sperm called Frank…

  1. satzie

    I loved all of them

Leave a Reply

